This article explores the development of the first major award given in American psychology, the Howard Crosby Warren Medal. Administered by the Society of Experimental Psychologists, the award was first given in 1936. The first recipients of the Howard Crosby Warren Medal were Ernest G. Wever and Charles W. Bray of Princeton University. The Howard Crosby Warren Medal remains among the most prestigious awards in American psychology.

The text of this article is only available as a PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.